

		Minutes of LWET	BPo	st Election Meeting		
Date	9	Tuesday, 30 th July, 2019	THE REPORT		<u> 194 9 9 9 9</u>	
Tim		5.30 p.m.				
Ven	ue	LWETB Head Office, Marlins	stown E	Business Park, Mullingar		
(Pre	sent [.] P	Apologies: AP, Absent: AB)	Attenda	ance		
	rd Membe			Board Member		
Cllr. Aoife Davitt			P	Cllr. Denis Leonard	P	
Cllr. John Dolan			P	Cllr. Garry Murtagh	P	
Cllr. Michael Dollard			P	Ms. Mary O'Brien	P	
Cllr. Ken Glynn			P	Cllr. Peggy Nolan	P	
Cllr. Gerry Hagan			P	Cilr. Pat O'Toole	P	
Cllr. Louise Heavin			P	Cllr. Emily Wallace	AP	
Cllr. Frankie Keena			P	Mr. Colin Whyte	P	
Also	Present:					
Dr. Christy Duffy, Chief Executive			P	Ms. Liz Lavery, Director of Schools	P	
Mr. Charlie Mitchell, Director of OSD			Р	Ms. Antonine Healy, Director of FET	P	
Ms.	Elaine Far	relly, Assistant Staff Officer	Р	,, = . =	- <u> -</u>	
1.	Introduction and Welcome					
	would b	e two meetings before the full be formally elected until the th	board i iird me	everyone present. Dr. Duffy explained the s formed. He explained that a Chairperso eting but for the purpose of the post elect member to Chair the meeting.	n	
2.	Election of a Chairperson for the Post-Election Meeting					
	On a proposal from Cllr. Ken Glynn, seconded by Cllr. Michael Dollard it was agreed to nominate Cllr. Frankie Keena to chair the meeting.					
	As there were no other members proposed, Cllr. Frankie Keena was elected as Chair for the meeting.					
	Cllr. Frankie Keena welcomed all present.					
3.	Apologies					
	_	100				

4.	Appointment of two members in accordance with Section 30 subsection (10 the Education and Training Boards Act 2013.		
	The following parent representatives were appointed:		
	Female parent representativeMs. Caroline MurphyProposed: Cllr. Denis LeonardSeconded: Cllr. Peggy Nolan		
	Male parent representativeMr. Mark MurphyProposed: Cllr. Denis LeonardSeconded: Cllr. Peggy Nolan		
5.	Date, time and place of next meeting		
	After discussion it was agreed by all members present to hold the next meeting of the bidirectly after this meeting at 6:00 p.m.		

There being no further business the meeting ended at 5:40 p.m.

Signature of Presiding Chairman: <u>hanke Kene</u>.