

LWETB Meeting – 4th February 2025

Minutes of LWETB Board Meeting			
Date:	Tuesday 4 th February 2025		
Time:	7.00 p.m.		
Venue:	Online via MS Teams		

Attendance

(Fresent: 1, Apologies: Al, Absent: Ab)					
Board Member		Board Member			
Ms. Olivia Callaghan		Cllr. Niall Gannon	Р		
Ms. Joanne Cosgrove		Cllr. Ken Glynn	Р		
Mr. Luke Casserly	AP	Mr. Colm Harte	Р		
Mr. Donie Cassidy	Р	Cllr. Frankie Keena	AP		
Mr. Owen Catterall	Р	Cllr. Denis Leonard	Р		
Ms. Sheila Corcoran		Cllr. Padraig McNamara	Р		
Cllr Aoife Davitt		Mr. Mark Murphy	AB		
Cllr. Alfie Devine		Cllr. Peggy Nolan	AB		
Cllr. John Dolan	AB	Cllr. Pat O'Toole	Р		
Cllr. Michael Dollard		Cllr. Emily Wallace	AB		
Also Present:					
Mr. Brian Higgins, Chief Executive (Acting)		Mr. Seamus Mohan, Director of SYM (Acting)	Р		
Mr. Charlie Mitchell, Director of OSD		Ms. Gabrielle Gilligan, Clerical Officer	Р		
Ms. Antonine Healy, Director of FET					

1. Preliminary

1.1 Welcome

Chairperson, Cllr. Aoife Davitt opened the meeting by welcoming everyone present. As indicated in the Agenda this meeting has been called as we are in receipt of a letter from the Public Appointments Service regarding the position of Chief Executive.

1.2 Apologies

Apologies

- Ms. Olivia Callaghan
- Mr. Luke Casserly
- Cllr. Michael Dollard
- Cllr. Frankie Keena



LWETB Meeting – 4th February 2025

2. Ratification of CE Post

2.1 Ratification of CE Post

Ms. Siobhán Lynch has been confirmed by the Public Appointments Service for the post of Chief Executive of Longford and Westmeath Education and Training Board.

Proposed: Cllr. Denis Leonard. Seconded: Cllr. Pat O'Toole

There being no further business the meeting concluded at 7.20p.m.

Signature of Presiding Chairperson:	
Dated:	